The Borrow a Boyfriend Club Book Page Powers

The Borrow a Boyfriend Club Book

Regular price £7.99 Sale price£7.51 Save 6%
/
Tax included.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 14 SEPTEMBER 2023

Reading level - 13 years and up.

Prove your skills as a boyfriend. Get them to see your true gender. Don't fall in love.

When sixteen-year-old Noah starts fresh at a new school, he a plan to ensure the students see him as his true gender: join the school's secretive The Borrow a Boyfriend Club, where members rent themselves out to their classmates for dates. The endless "accidental slip-ups" that plagued him at his last school will be a thing of the past once he joins the club; after all, it has "boy" right in the title.

But he fails the audition. Desperate, he strikes a deal with the club's prickly president, Asher: he'll help lead the nearly-bankrupt club to victory at the school's fundraising dance competition, and Asher will allow Noah to prove his skills as a boyfriend in a series of tests that include romancing Asher himself.

As Noah passes test after test and his fake romance with Asher starts to feel surprisingly real, Noah is faced with a dilemma. If he fails to win the dance fundraiser the club will go bankrupt, and he'll not only lose the new friends he's made - the whole school will know he isn't "boy enough." But if Noah succeeds in securing the club their victory, he has to face the most important, unbreakable rule of the Borrow a Boyfriend Club: no real girlfriends (or boyfriends) allowed.

Could Noah's relationship with Asher become something real? Noah must make a choice: keep the club afloat and his carefully guarded secret safe, or break the rules for a chance at love.

A heartwarming and hilarious YA rom-com about a trans boy who concocts the perfect plan to ensure his new school sees his true gender, by joining the secret 'The Borrow a Boyfriend Club.' The first rule: don't fall in love. Perfect for fans of Only Mostly Devastated and Red White and Royal Blue.

Author Page Powars
Format Paperback
Pages 288
ISBN 9781444968354

ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

UK Orders

Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

International Orders

Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

There are also sometimes customs delays.

We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


Recently viewed