9781526642196

Spin Me Right Round Book

Regular price £7.99 Sale price£3.99 Save 50%
/
Tax included.

  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 27 MAY 2022

Reading level - 12 years and up.

Meet Luis. He's out, he's proud ... and, although he doesn't know it yet, he's about to travel back in time to save a closeted student called Chaz from a tragic end.

All Luis Gonzalez really wants is to go to prom with his boyfriend. But when a hit on the head knocks him back in time to 1985, he finds himself in high school with his own parents and a whole lot of homophobia. It turns out a Christian school in the 1980s probably isn't the safest place to be a gay kid. Soon, Luis is in over his head trying to untangle the mess he's in, figure how to save Chaz ... and somehow get home to his own time.

Get ready for an irresistible YA novel that puts an Own Voices twist on Back to the Future. Perfect for fans of Adam Silvera, Becky Albertalli and Casey McQuiston, this hilarious, intersectional time-slip adventure will make you laugh, cry and think.

"An absolute blast. I loved it, and I couldn't put it down"
Bill Konigsberg, award-winning author of The Music of What Happens

"Prepare to laugh out loud as Cuban American high-school senior Luis takes a trip into the past that rivals Back to the Future"
Booklist

"Witty, sassy, and brave, Spin Me Right Round is a bingeable and unapologetically gay Back to the Future-style coming of age novel that's worthy of traveling back in time with"
Bookseller, Secret Garden 

    Author David Valdes
    Format Paperback
    Pages 352
    ISBN 9781526642196

    ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

    UK Orders

    Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

    Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

    Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

    International Orders

    Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

    There are also sometimes customs delays.

    We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

    Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

    Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

    Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

    We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


    Recently viewed