Seven Faceless Saints Book

Seven Faceless Saints Book

Regular price £8.99 Sale price£8.45 Save 6%
/
Tax included.

  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 7 FEBRUARY 2023

Romance, revolution and mystery intertwine as a young rebel and palace guard hunt a murderer in this gripping YA set in a world inspired by Florence, Italy with . Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo and Kerri Maniscalco.

M.K. Says this book contains "soft boys who need a nap, stabby bi girls and existential angst!".

Roz and Damian grew up in Ombrazia, a city ruled by the disciples of the seven faceless saints, where those with magic live in comfort whilst the rest struggle to survive. A city caught in a twenty-year war of attrition, a battlefront consuming a generation of conscripts.

Roz serves as a disciple of the Saint Patience to support her mother, and to spy for the rebellion. Her Ombrazia is corrupt and unjust and she’ll tear it down to get justice for the murder of her father at the hands of the Ombrazian military. The Military that Damian now serves.

Damian is the youngest captain in the history of Palazzo security, expected to be ruthless and strong, and to serve the saints with unquestioning devotion. But he’s haunted by the ghosts of war, and trying to rebuild his life as he rediscovers the love he once had for Roz.

When a brutal murderer strikes the city, Roz and Damian find they are the only ones willing to hunt the killer no matter the consequences. Forced to work together, they must face their buried emotions, the past they once shared, and the dark and powerful evil that wants to consume their city.

“A dark and delicious murder mystery. M.K. Lobb has created a fantastical and evocative world, blending the genres of fantasy, romance, and a murder mystery into one epic story. With lush prose, gripping characters, and an intricate lore that will keep you turning the pages, Seven Faceless Saints is an absolute hit."
Adalyn Grace, New York Times bestselling author of Belladonna

"Seven Faceless Saints is the rich taste of ceremonial wine, stolen kisses at midnight, a gallery lined by shrouded statues, and the flames of a corrupt system as it burns to the ground. M.K. Lobb has crafted an intricate world that is both dark and alluring; the perfect backdrop for the tempestuous romance of the two protagonists."
Lyndall Clipstone, author of Lakesedge and Forestfall

"With an impressive and balanced command of gorgeous prose and compelling pace, Seven Faceless Saints draws its readers into a mystery as intelligent as it is intriguing. I thoroughly enjoyed the richness of Ombrazia, which perfectly complements the fresh, compelling characters Lobb has so artfully woven into this story’s every page. Truly, this is an exceptional debut, sure to find many, many fans."
Ayana Gray, New York Times-bestselling author of the Beasts of Prey trilogy

“M.K. Lobb’s tale of fallen saints and murdered disciples grabs you by the throat from the first dark, edgy, paranoia-induced pages, and never lets go. The world is deeply immersive, the prose sharp and the shadows alive with eerie possibility. Bleak, bloody, and beautifully drawn, Seven Faceless Saints is a book with teeth.”
Nicki Pau Preto, author of the Crown of Feathers trilogy

 

Author M.K. Lobb
Format Paperback
Pages 368
ISBN 9781803363783

ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

UK Orders

Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

International Orders

Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

There are also sometimes customs delays.

We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


Recently viewed