Jay&

Jay's Guide to Crushing It Book

Regular price £8.99 Sale price£8.45 Save 6%
/
Tax included.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 3 AUGUST 2023

Reading level - 12 to 18 years.

It isn't easy working out who you like when you're still working out who you are. Jay - sorry, Jennifer - and her family move to a new town for a fresh start, after bullying at her last school went too far. Jennifer's mum insists that she do things differently, so gone are her jeans, T-shirts, skateboard and short hair. Jennifer want to keep her mum happy, so she follows Mum's plan to start looking and acting like a girl.

But it soon starts to wear on Jennifer, and she starts leading a double life, dressing in her brother's clothes to sneak out to go skateboarding in the local park. That's where Jennifer feels most like herself, where she can be Jay again.

But then Jay gets tangled up in a crush with Alex, a closeted boy at the skate park who thinks they are a boy. But is her friend Mina flirting with Jay ... as a girl? Can Jay keep their different worlds from colliding? A romantic comedy that shows readers that sometimes the basics can be quite complicated!

  • Hilarious and heartfelt, this novel is perfect for fans of Heartstopper, Felix Ever After, I Kissed Shara Wheeler and Hani and Ishu's Guide to Fake Dating.
  • Ruby Clyde is a rising talent, known for their comedy writing and acclaimed performances as half of the comedy duo Shelf

.

Author Ruby Clyde
Format Paperback
Pages 304
ISBN 9780702325076


ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

UK Orders

Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

International Orders

Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

There are also sometimes customs delays.

We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


Recently viewed