Hearts Still Beating Book

Hearts Still Beating Book

Regular price £16.99 Sale price£14.99 Save 12%
/
Tax included.

  • Low stock - 2 items left
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 1 JUNE 2024

Reading level - 14 to 17 years

Gripping, romantic, and impossible to put down, this dark and immersive post-apocalyptic debut novel is about two teen girls who loved each other before the end of the world ― and before one of them became infected with the virus that turned her into a monster.

Perfect for fans of Krystal Sutherland, Adam Silvera, and the darkly human side of the HBOMax horror-drama, The Last of Us.

Seventeen-year-old Mara is dead―mostly. Infected with a virus that brought the dead back to life and the world to its knees, she wakes up in a facility to learn a treatment for the disease has been found. No longer a Tick, Mara is placed in an experimental resettlement program.

But her recovery is complicated by her destination: she’s sent to live with the best friend she hasn’t seen since the world ended―and since their first and only kiss. Seventeen-year-old Rory is alive―barely. With impaired mobility from an injury and a dead sister, Rory’s nightmares are just as monstrous as the Ticks that turned her former best friend.

Even after the Island―one of a handful of surviving communities―rebuilds itself, Rory is prepared for the Ticks to return at any time. She never expected them to come in the form of the only girl she’s ever loved. As the girls struggle with their pasts and the people they’ve become, and with the Island’s fragile peace in the balance, Rory and Mara must lean on each other to survive―or risk losing the girl they love all over again.

Author Brooke Archer
Format Hardback
Pages 336
ISBN 9780593698327

ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

UK Orders

Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

International Orders

Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

There are also sometimes customs delays.

We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


Recently viewed