HopePunk Book

HopePunk Book

Regular price £12.99 Sale price£6.49 Save 50%
/
Tax included.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 10 FEBRUARY 2023

Reading level - 14 - 17 years.

A heartfelt and funny new novel about forgiveness and redemption, and about how hope is the ultimate act of rebellion, perfect for fans of John Green and Becky Albertalli.

Growing up in a conservative Christian household isn't easy for rock-obsessed Hope Cassidy. She's spent her whole life being told that the devil speaks through Led Zeppelin, but it's even worse for her sister, Faith, who feels like she can't be honest about dating the record shop cashier, Mavis. That is, until their youngest sister hears word of their "sinful" utopia and outs Faith to their parents. Now there's nowhere for Faith to go but the Change Through Grace conversion center...or running away.

Following Faith's disappearance, their family is suddenly broken. Hope feels a need to rebel. She gets a tattoo and tries singing through the hurt with her Janis Joplin-style voice. But when her long-time crush Danny comes out and is subsequently kicked out of his house, Hope can't stand by and let history repeat itself. Now living in Faith's room, Danny and Hope strike up a friendship...and a band. And their music just might be the answer to dethroning Alt-Rite, Danny's twin brother's new hate-fueled band.

With a hilarious voice and an open heart, 
Hopepunk is a novel about forgiveness, redemption, and finding your home, and about how hope is the ultimate act of rebellion.


    Author Preston Norton
    Format Hardback
    Pages 416
    ISBN 9781368057851

    ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

    UK Orders

    Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

    Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

    Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

    International Orders

    Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

    There are also sometimes customs delays.

    We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

    Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

    Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

    Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

    We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


    Recently viewed