Things We Say in the Dark Book

Things We Say in the Dark Book

Regular price £8.99
/
Tax included.

A shocking collection of dark stories, ranging from chilling contemporary fairytales to disturbing supernatural fiction.

Alone in a remote house in Iceland a woman is unnerved by her isolation; another can only find respite from the clinging ghost that follows her by submerging herself in an overgrown pool. Couples wrestle with a lack of connection to their children; a schoolgirl becomes obsessed with the female anatomical models in a museum; and a cheery account of child's day out is undercut by chilling footnotes.

These dark tales explore women's fears with electrifying honesty and invention and speak to one another about female bodies, domestic claustrophobia, desire and violence.

'A brilliant collection of stories . . . All will burrow their way into your brain and not let go' Stylist

'Shimmers with menace . . . Fans of Angela Carter and Shirley Jackson take note' i Newspaper

KIRSTY LOGAN WAS SELECTED AS ONE OF BRITAIN'S TEN MOST OUTSTANDING LGBTQ WRITERS by Val McDermid for the International Literature Showcase in 2019

Author Kirsty Logan
Format Paperback
Pages 240
ISBN 9781529111286

Need to be discreet? No problem! Everything is sent out in plain packaging.

Deliveries in the UK and around the world continue to be delayed due to different country lockdowns, the increase in online shopping and the reduction of flights carrying cargo and deliveries around the world.

You should expect your order to take longer than normal, although many are arriving on time. Some international orders take 2 weeks, some take 2 months. That's just thew way of the world at the moment.

We use Royal Mail for deliveries. Once an item is with Royal Mail, we're not able to track it until it's been delivered/signed for. 

We are fulfilling our orders as fast as possible and having daily delivery collections, but unfortunately we can't offer guaranteed delivery times. 

We really appreciate your support during this time, it's been such a tough time recently for independent retailers like us. 

Stay safe!!

We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.


Recently viewed