Things We Say in the Dark Book

Things We Say in the Dark Book

Regular price£8.99
/
Tax included.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way

A shocking collection of dark stories, ranging from chilling contemporary fairytales to disturbing supernatural fiction.

Alone in a remote house in Iceland a woman is unnerved by her isolation; another can only find respite from the clinging ghost that follows her by submerging herself in an overgrown pool. Couples wrestle with a lack of connection to their children; a schoolgirl becomes obsessed with the female anatomical models in a museum; and a cheery account of child's day out is undercut by chilling footnotes.

These dark tales explore women's fears with electrifying honesty and invention and speak to one another about female bodies, domestic claustrophobia, desire and violence.

'A brilliant collection of stories . . . All will burrow their way into your brain and not let go' Stylist

'Shimmers with menace . . . Fans of Angela Carter and Shirley Jackson take note' i Newspaper

KIRSTY LOGAN WAS SELECTED AS ONE OF BRITAIN'S TEN MOST OUTSTANDING LGBTQ WRITERS by Val McDermid for the International Literature Showcase in 2019

Author Kirsty Logan
Format Paperback
Pages 240
ISBN 9781529111286

We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.

UK Orders

We only send things Royal Mail 24 (First Class). We find 99% of orders arrive in 1-2 working days.

Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

International Orders

Deliveries to some countries are still taking longer than normal due to the reduction of flights carrying cargo and deliveries around the world.

Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

There are also sometimes customs delays.

We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

LIMITED COPIES NOW IN STOCK!
Lawrence Chaney - Drag Queen of Scots

ONLY £13.99 (RRP £16.99)

In Lawrence (Drag) Queen of Scots, the loch ness legend themself, takes us through the struggles faced to get to where they are now.

From a little boy feeling self-conscious and turning to humour to avoid being bullied, to finding drag as a vehicle towards confidence and self-love. With their top tips on everything from padding and make-up to building your own drag community, you''ll have all you need to strut your way to the top, too.


Recently viewed