The Dinner Lady Detectives Book

The Dinner Lady Detectives Book

Regular price £8.99 Sale price£8.45 Save 6%
/
Tax included.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 18 NOVEMBER 2021

Murder is a dish best served ice cold...

Margery and Clementine are enjoying a peaceful middle-age together in the small, idyllic town of Dewstow, and eagerly awaiting retirement from their work on the front line serving meals to the students at Summerview secondary school.

Their calm life is shattered when their kitchen manager is found dead in the school's walk-in freezer. The police are adamant that it's an open-and-shut case of accidental death. Margery and Clementine are convinced there's something far more nefarious going on, and they take it upon themselves to investigate.

As they inch closer to the truth, it becomes clear that someone will stop at nothing to keep the pair quiet. Will the perpetrator get their just-desserts before their time runs out?

A delightful, quintessentially British cosy mystery perfect for fans of SJ Bennett and Robert Thorogood.

"The plot is great, the character cast is spot on, and the dialogue and humor is so quick, smart, and addictive. Margery and Clem play off one another brilliantly. I cannot wait to read the next book (please say there will be one!!!!!!) and highly recommend this gem."
NetGalley review ☆☆☆☆☆

"What a fun mystery. I would definitely call this a cozy mystery on the line of Murder, She Wrote! I love the dinner ladies and their interactions. I love the relationship between Clem and Margery."
NetGalley review ☆☆☆☆

"The characters are beautifully written and I came to love them within the first few pages and was rooting for them all the way to the end. At times I wanted to stop reading because I just wanted the experience to go on for longer."
NetGalley review ☆☆☆☆

"Had me hooked from the start right until the end. It was just a lovely cosy read that felt like coming home on a cold and dark night. I loved it."
☆☆☆☆

      Author Hannah Hendy
      Format Paperback
      Pages 304
      ISBN 9781800326491

      ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

      UK Orders

      Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

      Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

      Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

      International Orders

      Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

      There are also sometimes customs delays.

      We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

      Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

      Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

      Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

      We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


      Recently viewed