Hell Followed with Us Book

Hell Followed With Us Book

Regular price £15.99 Sale price£12.99 Save 19%
/
Tax included.
  • Book pre-orders are sent out once the book comes into stock, which is usually a few days before the release date.
  • If you order other items at the same time that are already in stock, we'll send these out straight away at no extra cost to you.

RELEASE DATE - 14 JUNE 2022

Reading level - 14 to 17 years.

A furious, queer debut novel about embracing the monster within and unleashing its power against your oppressors. Perfect for fans of Gideon the Ninth and Annihilation.

“A defining voice of our generation.”
H.E. Edgmon, author of The Witch King

“Hands down the best YA horror book I’ve read.”
Aden Polydoros, author of The City Beautiful

“A chimera of horror, romance, and something stranger.”
Rose Szabo, author of What Big Teeth

“A timely and riveting tale.”
Ray Stoeve, author of Between Perfect and Real

Sixteen-year-old trans boy Benji is on the run from the cult that raised him―the fundamentalist sect that unleashed Armageddon and decimated the world’s population. Desperately, he searches for a place where the cult can’t get their hands on him, or more importantly, on the bioweapon they infected him with.

But when cornered by monsters born from the destruction, Benji is rescued by a group of teens from the local Acheson LGBTQ+ Center, affectionately known as the ALC. The ALC’s leader, Nick, is gorgeous, autistic, and a deadly shot, and he knows Benji’s darkest secret: the cult’s bioweapon is mutating him into a monster deadly enough to wipe humanity from the earth once and for all.

Still, Nick offers Benji shelter among his ragtag group of queer teens, as long as Benji can control the monster and use its power to defend the ALC. Eager to belong, Benji accepts Nick’s terms…until he discovers the ALC’s mysterious leader has a hidden agenda, and more than a few secrets of his own.

“This cinematically gory apocalyptic horror not only delivers high stakes, fast-paced action, and fraught romantic drama, it engages critically with the intertwining impacts of colonialism, capitalism, and White supremacy. The resistance truthfully depicts diversity within queerness while also holding White queer people accountable for gatekeeping and upholding White supremacy…. A restorative, hopeful resolution brings the story to a satisfying close without turning Benji into a savior. A gloriously ferocious and scorching blaze.”
Kirkus Reviews, Starred Review

Author Andrew Joseph White
Format Hardback
Pages 416
ISBN 9781682633243

Use collapsible tabs for more detailed information that will help customers make a purchasing decision.

Ex: Shipping and return policies, size guides, and other common questions.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Recently viewed