Glitter Boy Book Ian Eagleton 9780702317828

Glitter Boy Book

Regular price £7.99 Sale price£7.51 Save 6%
/
Tax included.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 2 FEBRUARY 2023

Reading level - 12 to 17 years.

An unforgettable story of family, friendship and, ultimately, irrepressible joy.

James loves dancing, poetry, and Mariah Carey (not in that order, though, because Mariah would obviously be first!).

His teacher, Mr Hamilton, is getting married to his boyfriend and it seems that James will be part of a surprise choir performance at the wedding.

But James's father seems uncomfortable about the plan, and a lot of other things - like any mention of Mr Hamilton, and James's dancing, and how James talks about his new friend Joel. Meanwhile, a different boy has been harassing James at school and calling him gay, and it's getting worse every day.

James can find relief with his beloved Nan, she's been having worrying falls, and James can't tell anyone, or she might be sent to a faraway care home. The secrets are building up, and James is starting to lose his characteristic spark.

Can he find the strength to let the truth out?

  • A joyful, raw and timely novel about family, friends, enemies, and being true to who you really are.
  • Perfect for fans of Alex Gino, A.M. Dassu, and The Boy At the Back of the Class.
  • Ian Eagleton is the author of Nen and the Lonely Fisherman, which was shortlisted for The Bookseller's Book Of The Year - Discovery Category 2022
Author Ian Eagleton
Format Paperback
Pages 304
ISBN 9780702317828

ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

UK Orders

Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

International Orders

Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

There are also sometimes customs delays.

We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


Recently viewed