Million Quiet Revolutions Book

Million Quiet Revolutions Book

Regular price £11.99 Sale price£11.27 Save 6%
/
Tax included.

  • Low stock - 1 item left
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 27 JULY 2023

Reading level - 14 to 18 years.

A modern love story, told in verse, about two teenaged trans boys who name themselves after two Revolutionary War soldiers. A lyrical, aching young adult romance perfect for fans of The Poet X, Darius the Great is Not Okay, and Aristotle and Dante Discover the Universe.

For as long as they can remember, Aaron and Oliver have only ever had each other. In a small town with few queer teenagers, let alone young trans men, they've shared milestones like coming out as trans, buying the right binders--and falling for each other. But just as their relationship has started to blossom, Aaron moves away.

Feeling adrift, separated from the one person who understands them, they seek solace in digging deep into the annals of America's past. When they discover the story of two Revolutionary War soldiers who they believe to have been trans man in love, they're inspired to pay tribute to these soldiers by adopting their names--Aaron and Oliver.

As they learn, they delve further into unwritten queer stories, and they discover the transformative power of reclaiming one's place in history. Further reading on trans history is included in backmatter.

"Truthful, romantic, and compulsively readable, A Million Quiet Revolutions is filled with a million quiet revelations about living as your true self―whoever, wherever, and whenever you happen to be. I loved it.”
Dashka Slater, New York Times bestselling author of The 57 Bus

"Gow effortlessly reminds us that we queer people join a long lineage of historical queer people who might have dreamed of us as much as we dream of them."
Eliot Schrefer, author of National Book Award finalists Endangered and Threatened

“A beautifully written novel in verse about self-discovery and first love...A stunning YA debut.”
School Library Journal Online, STARRED REVIEW

      Author Robin Gow
      Format Paperback
      Pages
      352
      ISBN 9781250793119

      ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

      UK Orders

      Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

      Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

      Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

      International Orders

      Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

      There are also sometimes customs delays.

      We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

      Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

      Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

      Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

      We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


      Recently viewed