Astrid Parker Doesn&

Astrid Parker Doesn't Fail Book

Regular price £9.99 Sale price£9.39 Save 6%
/
Tax included.

  • In stock, ready to ship
  • Inventory on the way
  • Free Delivery on UK orders over £70
  • Discreet Packaging

RELEASE DATE - 22 NOVEMBER 2022

An interior designer who is never without the perfect plan learns to renovate her love life without one in this new romantic comedy by Ashley Herring Blake, author of Delilah Green Doesn't Care. Perfect for fans of Alexandria Bellefleur, Casey McQuiston and Rosie Danan.

For Astrid Parker, failure is unacceptable. Ever since she broke up with her fiancé a year ago, she's been focused on her career. So when Pru Everwood asks her to be the designer for the Everwood Inn's renovation, which will be featured on a hugely popular home makeover show, Astrid is thrilled. Not only will the project distract her from her failed engagement and help her struggling business, but her perpetually displeased mother might finally give her a nod of approval.

However, Astrid never planned on Jordan Everwood, Pru's granddaughter and the lead carpenter for the renovation, who despises every modern design decision Astrid makes. Jordan is determined to preserve the history of her family's inn, particularly as the rest of her life is in shambles. When that determination turns into some light sabotage to ruffle Astrid's perfect little feathers, the showrunners ask them to play up the tension. But somewhere along the way, their dislike for each other evolves into something quite different, and Astrid must decide what success truly means. Is she going to pursue the life that she's expected to lead or the one that she really wants?

Astrid is bisexual, Jordan is lesbian, is this wonderful queer story

Why readers love Ashley Herring Blake . . .

'A hot, frothy romcom with a relatable heart beating at its centre. I can't wait for the rest of the series!'
Talia Hibbert

'
A truly exquisite romance . . . I'm wildly in love with this book'
Rachel Lynn Solomon

'
A swoon-worthy, laugh-out-loud romp of a romance'
Kosoko Jackson

'Snappy banter and seriously scorching chemistry; you'll need a very cold shower after this read!'
Lana Harper

'
Charming and entertaining . . . Blake's masterful blend of sexual tension and growing affection will have readers swooning'
Karelia Stetz-Waters

'
Snarky, steamy, and swoony in equal measure, I never wanted this book to end'
Meryl Wilsner


    Author Ashley Herring Blake
    Format Paperback
    Pages 400
    ISBN 9780349432588

    ROYAL MAIL STRIKES DURING NOVEMBER & DECEMBER 2022 WILL DELAY DELIVERIES. THE LATEST UPDATE ON THE STRIKE DATES CAN BE VIEWED HERE.

    UK Orders

    Takes approximately 1-3 working days to arrive, (but can take longer during busy periods like bank holidays or Pride Month)

    Orders under £40 can't be tracked, but do have a barcode on which Royal Mail scan on delivery.

    Orders over £40 are sent with full tracking.

    International Orders

    Some international orders arrive in around 5 days (mostly to Europe) and some take 2 months.

    There are also sometimes customs delays.

    We can not be held responsible if your order does not arrive for a certain date.

    Find out more about deliveries in the UK here.

    Find out more about deliveries to the EU here.

    Find out more about deliveries to the rest of the world (non-EU) here.

    We understand that some people need to be discreet. Everything we send out is in plain packaging with no reference to Gay Pride Shop.


    Recently viewed